COUNSELING/ACADEMIC PLANNING

Vernon College offers counseling/academic planning services at all instructional locations. Vernon College Counselors see all students who are NOT Texas Success Initiative (TSI) Clear for academic advising each semester. In addition to academic advising, Vernon College Counselors are available to students for consultation on personal or social matters. The Vernon College Counseling Department realizes that a variety of factors affects a student’s success in higher education. Our goal is to help each individual student realize the resources available to them so they can utilize them and develop a support system to help each student achieve their goals.

  COUNSELING STAFF

 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/Harris.jpg     
Kristin Harris
Associate Dean of Student Services/Director of Counseling
940-552-6291 x. 2312 or 940-696-8752 x. 3304
kharris@vernoncollege.edu
 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/Garza.jpg Clara Garza
Counselor, Century City
940-696-8752 x. 3209
cgarza@vernoncollege.edu
 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/Polk.jpg Jackie Polk
Counselor, Century City
940-696-8752 x. 3202
jpolk@vernoncollege.edu
 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/Sharp.jpg JoAnn Sharp
Counselor, Vernon Campus
940-552-6291 x. 2253
jsharp@vernoncollege.edu
 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/Ballard.jpg Brandi Brannon
Student Success Specialist
940-552-6291 x. 2203 or 940-696-8752 x. 3205
bbrannon@vernoncollege.edu
 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/Crow.jpg Dona Crow
Secretary, Vernon Campus
940-552-6291 x. 2278
dcrow@vernoncollege.edu
 Gabriela Gabriela Nesbitt
Secretary, Century City
940-696-8752 x. 3206 
gnesbitt@vernoncollege.edu
 /uploadedImages/VC/STUDENT_SERVICES/IMG_0016.JPG Renee Ritchie
Secretary, Century City
940-696-8752 x. 3329
reneeritchie@vernoncollege.edu
Vernon College - Contact Us
Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. // Closed Friday // Email Us
  • Vernon Campus
    4400 College Drive
    Vernon, Texas 76384
    940.552.6291
  • Century City Center
    4105 Maplewood
    Wichita Falls, Texas 76308
    940.696.8752
  • Skills Training Center
    2813 Central Expressway East
    Wichita Falls, Texas 76302
    940.766.3369
  • Sheppard Learning Center
    426 5th Avenue, Suite 8
    Sheppard AFB, Texas 76311
    940.855.2203
  • Seymour Learning Center
    200 Stadium Drive
    Seymour, Texas 76380
    940.889.3133