Click Here To Register Now!
 

Student Success

Vernon College is focused on your success! The Office of Student Success is structured to help students maximize progress and reach their educational goals. Student Success Specialists work with students individually and in groups to provide intensive guidance, ongoing support, and intrusive advising to promote engagement, retention, persistence and completion. Contact a Student Success Specialist if you are interested in one of the following academic support programs:

  • Academic Coaching (one-on-one assistance)
  • STEPS (Striving To End Probation Status, one-on-one assistance)
  • Student Success Advising
  • Emotional Support Services & Intervention
  • New Student Orientation
  • Student Success Series (study skills workshops)
  • Peer Mentoring Program
Kelly Peterson Miller
Director of Student Success 
CCC: 940-696-8752 x3252
VER: 940-552-6291 x2250
knpeterson@vernoncollege.edu 
Gregg Chesterman
Student Success Specialist 
CCC: 940-696-8752 x3202
gchesterman@vernoncollege.edu 
Lindsey David
Student Success Specialist
VER: 940-552-6291 x2253
ldavid@vernoncollege.edu 
Sjohonton Fanner
Student Success Specialist 
VER: 940-552-6291 x2203
sfanner@vernoncollege.edu
Christian Ford
Student Success Specialist 

CCC: 940-696-8752 x3384
cford@vernoncollege.edu

Stephanie Mescher
Student Success Specialist

CCC: 940-696-8752 x3209
smescher@vernoncollege.edu

Ashlee Rather
Student Success Specialist 
CCC: 940-696-8752 x3333
arather@vernoncollege.edu 
April Maldonado
Administrative Assistant
VER: 940-552-6291 x2278
admaldonado@vernoncollege.edu
Renee Ritchie
Administrative Assistant
CCC: 940-696-8752 x3206
reneeritchie@vernoncollege.edu

Teri Reese
Administrative Assistant

CCC: 940-696-8752 x3206
treese@vernoncollege.edu 

 

vernon college logo

TEACHING. LEARNING. LEADING.
Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 6 p.m. // Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m. 
  • Vernon Campus
    4400 College Drive
    Vernon, TX 76384
    940.552.6291
  • Century City Center
    4105 Maplewood
    Wichita Falls, TX 76308
    940.696.8752
  • Skills Training Center
    2813 Central Expressway East
    Wichita Falls, TX 76302
    940.766.3369
  • Seymour Learning Center
    200 Stadium Dr
    Seymour, TX 76380
    940.889.3133